Heliosphere Books Signs Debut Author to Three-Book Deal

San Diego, CA. October 23, 2018—Heliosphere Books, the science fiction and fantasy imprint of Endpapers Press, is pleased to announce that it has signed a three-book deal with Kaitlyn R. Andersen for her Reliance trilogy.

Finn No Last Name lives her life exactly the way she likes. Sure, she lives on a Mud Pit with the some of the worst criminals and cast-offs the Reliance has to offer, but she is the ward of one of the most revered middle-men in the Farthers, and has a knack for stealing things that has earned her a reputation as the best thief the outer rings has to offer. Unfortunately for Finn, her life gets turned on its head when she tries to steal from an upper-caste courtesan and winds up stuck in space on a merchant ship. This ship happens to be run by a strange, eclectic crew but Finn soon learns that there is more to the offbeat group than meets the eye, and becomes embroiled in a mission to uncover the Reliance’s darkest secret . . .

Fans of Firefly, The Expanse, and Killjoys will find what they are looking for in this book. It has notes of romance, action, humor, and heart—everything you want in your space opera.

# # #

A native of Portland, OR, Kaitlyn Andersen has a degree in psychology and creative writing from Oregon State University. Her studies have helped her to create believable characters and explore the effects of mental health in science fiction and fantasy. Since graduating, she has had writing featured in the Oregonian and 101fiction.com. Reliance, her debut novel, is the first in a planned trilogy.

Endpapers Press was founded in 2011 by literary agent Andrew Zack. Beginning with reissues of out-of-print books by clients of The Zack Company, it has grown to three imprints and now publishes original fiction and nonfiction by both TZC clients and non-clients. For more information or to submit, please visit https://endpaperspress.submittable.com/submit.

This entry was posted in Endpapesrpress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

 

Get Connected

Endpapers Press

From mysteries and thrillers to history and how-to, from science to science fiction and fantasy, Endpapers Press publishes quality eBooks and print editions of original and reissue titles by established authors and new voices.
 

Contact

PMB 212
4653 Carmel Mountain Rd, Ste 308
San Diego, CA 92130-6650
(858) 384-0265